Major T N ‘Bagga’ Martin’s Competition

Major T N ‘Bagga’ Martin’s Competition is named after a retired Force Shooting Officer.  A number of organizations compete in this competition - Jamaica Defence Force, Jamaica Constabulary Force, Department of Correctional Service and the Jamaica Rifle Association.  The competition runs as a two-staged shoot:  The Pistol Shoot which the Jamaica Constabulary Force dominated and the Rifle Competition which the Jamaica Defence Force dominated. The Jamaica Defence Force was the overall winner of the competition.

Members of a gun team firing on the Twickenham Park Gallery Range.

Colonel General Staff, Colonel Antony Anderson, presents
the Major T N ‘Bagga’ Martin trophy to Warrant Officer
Class Two Leon Bennett of the Jamaica Defence Force